1. The Practical Aquaponics discussion forum has been in operation for the last 5 years...

We have enjoyed giving this service free of charge however ongoing increasing financial costs of running this service is making it increasingly difficult. Up until now we have resisted advertising as a means of a revenue stream to help run this forum but it has become inevitable that extra revenue is required to run this forum.

We have introduced a donate button to help offset the cost of running this forum. It is completely voluntary, but if you would like to donate, all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Murray..
    Dismiss Notice

Starting with Aquaponic

Discussion in 'New Aquaponics systems - off-the-shelf ready to go' started by Paskov, Apr 4, 2015.

1. Paskov

Paskov New Member

Bulgaria
    State:
    Bulgaria
    City:
    Peshakovo
    Hello to all! Im new in this forum and im new in aquaponic too. I really like this kind of growing and i start learing more of the things from Internet. But there are a little bit things which i cant unterstand. When i need to start quaponic farm from where to start what need to be ratio between fish and plans? Water in FT need to be 1:1 with water in grow bed or 60gr. of food per day for 1 sq.ft. of plants? and how much plants are in this 1sq.ft? Yee sorry my questions are so stupid...but i dont get them... For my country Aquaponic is something new...and i will be the first which will start with it...This is why i need yours help. I want to start and i have 50sq.m. of land where i will place the system. I need to make system which will be most productive or to mix growing methods like growing with tower + DWC method (water from tower to go to the grow bed from there to the sumb tank and ect...)