1. The Practical Aquaponics discussion forum has been in operation for the last 5 years...

We have enjoyed giving this service free of charge however ongoing increasing financial costs of running this service is making it increasingly difficult. Up until now we have resisted advertising as a means of a revenue stream to help run this forum but it has become inevitable that extra revenue is required to run this forum.

We have introduced a donate button to help offset the cost of running this forum. It is completely voluntary, but if you would like to donate, all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Murray..
    Dismiss Notice

Facing problem with raising seedlings

Discussion in 'General Aquaponics discussion - Aquaponics system ' started by Jomy Issac Varghese, Sep 26, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Jomy Issac Varghese

Jomy Issac Varghese New Member

Kuwait
    State:
    Kuwait
    City:
    Ahmadi
    Hello all,

I am new to Aquaponis and recently installed a home system and just got it cycling completed. my system is indoor, inside my house.

now i am in the process of raising the seedlings since the day i started cycling but not been successful yet. some of the problems i am facing is
    1) planted some Romanian lettuce and the 1st round i did it in a tray with little water filled up to 1/4 of the seed pot filled with coco peat & perlite and covered it with plastic for having the moisture but non of the seeds germinated and amused it didnt happen as it was full time in that water and maybe the soil was too wet.
    2nd round i did it with spraying water everyone day but still not successful.

2) also i have planted some basil,mint leaf, tomatoe,chille etcc and they happen to have germinated but after 1 week the grown up seedlings just falls down as it can stand on its own, see attached pics.